Reading dreams on eyelids

I wish with you
To Not count time – neither minutes, nor hours, not even days
As the Earth spins
And night turns to day
As the the blue bowl turns pitch black
But joyous with the sparkle of timeless stars
I wish to make love to you timelessly
Repeat the cycle
With the Earth spinning on its axis
And the two of us doing the primordial dance
As lovers do

I wish to read your dreams
On your shut eyelids
Your heavenly form besides me
The slight, almost imperceptible inflexions
Will read to me a story
And your lips that I would have kissed
Maybe a slight smile will fill that story
With mirth and naughtiness of your dreams

As the Earth rotates on its axis
And day turns to night
And stars speak to us of the many journeys
Man and woman has taken
Across the deserts and over the hills
In search of love
I also have done so
But now you besides me
Joyously naked
Are my destination
The stars guided me to

Leave a comment